top of page

Fly Me to the Moon


Feb 9.2016

Last night when I was bemoaning my perceived decreptitude or some other such thing when I was thwacked on the arm by a… "finger?" making a thud sound. I looked at Steve and he was sitting several feet away and had not moved. We have had experiences like this before so I went on watching TV smiling to myself.

Much later, I had a well past” midnight “ snack in the wee hours and then went back to bed to sleep a while longer. After my alarm woke me,while sitting at our kitchen table again, I noticed the newspaper clipping of Steve's presentation in Carleton Place at the Beckwith Museum on top of the newspapers I had been reading earlier. The headline speaks of hauntings but the speech was about Victorian Funerals. It was not there before! Where did it come from? Then it hit me. I was getting some wonderful messages from my mother. xoxo

Lillian Elaine Stewart Foley( who had survived my father Charles Thomas Foley) passed away In the early morning 32 years ago today. My lovely Mom spent her last 10 years with her partner Chuck Ferguson in Freeport Bahamas.

Comments


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page