top of page

New York City or bust .....


I was thinking about how I started in this world as the youngest daughter of Elaine Stewart Foley and Charles Thomas Foley born in Montreal ."Daddy"worked as a salesman for Brinks Security and "Mummy" was a contemporary and creative woman who was a draftswoman during WWII and a Miss Ottawa (her father was a local nightclub /golf club owner Glenlea Golf and Country Club ) .My parents took me to the most interesting places. Elegant restaurants and posh resorts from Montreal to Vancouver to Halifax to Miami to San Francisco and Cape Cod........

I sat in Dame Eaton’s limousine and had noodle soup at the famous pugilist Jack Dempsey’s Restaurant in New York City

Tags:

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page